Comic of the Week (And Update)

This is painfully accurate, so I figured I’d share.

I’ve been a bit MIA the last few months because I’ve been focused on school – I transferred into a new university and adjusting to the new environment has taken some time. I’ve finally gotten the routine down – right as the semester ends!

Anyway, I figure I’m going with a bit of a new format for the next little bit. I’m going to try to post daily, but that may not happen (depends on schedule issues and finals are coming up, so there’s that). Thanks to everyone who has stuck around during my unannounced hiatus – I really appreciate it!

What I am going to aim to do is thus:

Thursday – Comic Strip of the Week

Friday – Slam Poem of the Week

Saturday – Song of the Week

Sunday – Global Connections

Monday – Comedy Video of the Week

Tuesday – Quote of the Week

Wednesday – Poem of the Week

While the Global Connections posts will primarily be videos about aspects of other cultures, you can also expect to see some cultural diversity in the poems and the songs. I am still of the mindset that the beauty of language is found in a myriad of places and not just in the written word (though I love written language as well). Language is beautiful and it is that beauty that inspires us to write.

Happy Thanksgiving!

And again, thanks for your patience 🙂

Leave a Reply

