Beautiful Places in South Africa

Kynysna (pictured above)

Gordon’s Bay (pictured above)

Pretoria (pictured above)

This week, I’m exploring Africa through the photographs I find online. South Africa is a beautiful country, but I am not immune to the beauty of the landscapes around me, either. The first photograph, the one that captures mountain greenery, is very similar to the area where I live, and I choose it because I appreciate how much life there is within that greenery.

I chose the second photo because I love the ocean, but I rarely get to visit it. I also love red skies, so the combination spoke to me. For the third, I absolutely love purple, and I would love to know what it feels like to walk down a street blanketed in purple leaves.

I think that there are a lot of problems in the world, a lot of issues that need to be addressed and resolved, but I also think that our world is beautiful. I think sometimes it is important to remind ourselves that the world we live in may be harsh, but it is also magnificent.

One thought on “Beautiful Places in South Africa

Leave a Reply

