Book Series Rec: Anita Blake

The Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series by Laura K. Hamilton is an erotic dark fantasy series that follows Anita Blake. Who, as the title of the series indicates, hunts vampires. She also raises zombies and consults with the police on supernatural matters. There are twenty-four books in the series so far (the 24th is due to come out this June). The series is a mix of supernatural fantasy, crime-fighting, and the erotic relationships Anita Blake shares with a handful of men. In anime terms, this series would be considered a reverse-harem, and that seems to be the best way to describe it. This is definitely an adult series, due to the graphic depiction of both the violence and the sex.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s