Views on Grammar

I was looking for grammar videos or parodies earlier, but I ended up finding a couple of different videos instead. These are meant to be watched in the order I am posting them because the first represents the way I actually think about grammar (a.k.a. I agree with Stephen Fry) and the second is just for fun.

The reason I say this second one is just for fun…well, there’s a couple reasons. First, I don’t think anyone should make fun of someone else’s spelling. Some of us have a natural knack for spelling and some of us don’t – not everyone is good at memorizing the order of letters in every word. I do advocate the use of spellcheck, however. The second reason is that a lot of the grammatical issues encountered on the internet can partially be blamed on a failing education system. If grammar is never taught properly, it can never be used properly.

One thought on “Views on Grammar

Leave a Reply

